Keepin on keepin on…

Since the triple marathon challenge finished at the end of May I thought it would be simply about keeping goin at this stage. This has been true to an extent but I have done a number of shorter races since (three half marathons and two 10k) and I can feel my running speed really improving…

Doing marathons can take a bit sharpness away, but training for 10k races demands sharpness. I can really feel the benefits of the shorter faster workouts and I expect it to translate into better marathon times should I ever decide to do another.

Looking back on my training over the past 12 months, I have run 179 times, covered 1128 miles and burnt off circa 150,000 calories! I suppose at this stage I have really no option but to “keep on keepin on”. Bangor 10k on Saturday…

This entry was posted in 3xmarathonsforcancer, General, training tips and links and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Keepin on keepin on…

  1. Pingback: Why don’t you do one mate? | RunJunky

Leave a Reply

