rest day?

After a particularly hard training and race week I decided to designate today as my weekly rest day so as I could put in some good shifts before the 10k on Wednesday. So I rested by doing a 12mile cycle in the morning, an impromptu 3.5 mile run with friends(after a chinese takeaway for dinner) and press- ups as training for the 100 press-ups challenge!

It was good to get the bike back on the road again and I am going to get on it more often now to mix the training and hopefully prevent injury. I am now on week 5 of the six week press-ups challenge and it is tough to keep it going. I did 170 press-ups this evening in sets of 36;40;30;24;40.

The run  was easy as one of my friends is badly out of shape and he simply needs a jogging partner. Nonetheless it is good to get out for an impromptu jog with friends…it beats sitting on my fat ass watching telly!

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

