Late fitness test…

A slow short run tonight wasn’t much of a test but the shin and ankle didn’t show much sign of pain. I am not sure what has helped most…I received a number of tips on facebook and via email. Needless to say I was that short of time I tried everything!! Rest, Ibuprofen and some exercises illustrated on “Mobility Wod” on Facebook – a friend recommended this and the stuff they show is really very useful & practical.

With a sensible approach and relatively early night I should hopefully be comfortable enough doing the Cookstown Half tomorrow afternoon. No doubt my shin will be very tender for days after though. I think that sometimes you just have to accept this.

I now have my bicycle back on the road and hope to put in a lot of miles that way once I get this last HM out of the way – much less painful way to train!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

