5 mile training run…

http://connect.garmin.com:80/activity/embed/92257172

Still undecided whether to do the Lisburn 10k on Weds, I embarked upon this training run and in spite of a sore ankle it was ‘ok’.

I am not sure what strategy to pursue in the 10k race if I go for it. I haven’t taken part in a 10k race for 11 years. I don’t know whether to go out fast, put time in the bank and hang in for the last couple of miles (this strategy worked at the Edinburgh Marathon) or take it easy for the first half then ‘blast’ the second (this worked v well at the Larne Half with a large negative split!!)…decisions, decisions. I guess my body will answer these questions for me should I enter the race Wednesday night!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

