Hardly textbook training!

My four mile maintenance run tonight was a bonus, but this weekend (aside from a decent 11mile) has hardly been textbook marathon prep!!

After celebrating utd’s 19 league title yesterday it was off to sunny Belfast for a stag night. When I got out for a laborious 4mile maintenance/recovery run tonight I then ‘rewarded’ myself with a chinese takeaway and a piece of cake…

Ok it’s not my fault that there is a Chinese takeaway in my village. I can’t possibly drive past it every night after a run and not stop on the odd occasion!

Perhaps this is the new marathon training? Yes, actually the run tonight was great training for those moments in a marathon when you feel simply too rough to continue. I might send this programme to Runner’s World and see if they would recommend it…

My Garmin record:

http://connect.garmin.com:80/activity/embed/85911846

This entry was posted in 3xmarathonsforcancer, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

