Body screams ‘stop’, head whimpers ‘go’: head wins!

Today was my third run since London and the first since a deep tissue ‘massage’/torture session. I Ventured a little further than the previous two runs and did 5.6miles…It was a fairly strong start with a massive dip in the middle where my body seemed to shout at me ‘holy crap, you’re not putting me through a long run again are you, you b******d!!’ Thankfully, I was able to finish strong & now my body knows that I’m not going to take it 26 miles everyday…Little does it realise that I plan a half marathon this weekend in training for next week’s marathon…ssshhhh. I can only hope that the head’s whimpers of ‘go, you can do it’ defeat the body’s screams!?

This entry was posted in 3xmarathonsforcancer, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

